The Quincy area is blessed to have so many accomplished musicians, not only now but for many years before. Some 69 years ago, Carl Landrum came up with the idea to form the Quincy Park Band which is still going strong as it nears seven decades of performing for the community. Many musicians have come and gone over the years but the quality of the performances continues to amaze the audiences who enjoy their work. With that said, the 2017 concert schedule has been released with the first performance taking place at Madison Park on Memorial Day, May 29 at 6:30 p.m. Remember to bring your lawn chairs.

This and all Quincy Park Band concerts are free to attend with the band existing solely on private contributions and concert co-sponsors. To make a donation, go to www.quincyparkband.com. Listed below is this year's Quincy Park Band schedule.

Monday, May 29 at 6:30 at Madison Park  (Memorial Day)

Sunday, June 11 at 6:30 at Madison Park  (Spring into Summer)

Wednesday, June 14 at 6:30 at Madison Park  (Flag Day)

Sunday, June 18 at 6:30 at Madison Park  (Father's Day)

Wednesday, June 21 at 6:30 at Madison Park  (Big Band Concert)

Sunday, June 25 at 6:30 at Madison Park

Wednesday, June 28 at 6:30 at Madison Park  (Pop's Concert)

Sunday, July 2 at 6:30 at Madison Park

Tuesday, July 4 at 6:30 at Illinois Veteran's Home  (4th of July)

Sunday, July 9 at 6:30 at Madison Park  (Nauvoo Bagpipers)

Sunday, July 16, at 6:30 at Madison Park

Sunday, December 17 at 3:00 at Kroc Center  (Christmas Concert)